Our Board

Aaron Ford - Chairman

Emma Wilson - Trustee

Cameron Blain – Trustee

Lou Hurst – Trustee

Tammy Mehrtens – Trustee

Mike Sharapoff – Trustee

Get to know the people behind Selwyn Sports Trust

Our Staff

Mitch Prendergast – Operations Manager

Kate Lloyd – Rangatahi Lead

Sarah McClure – iBike Lead

Jacob Ahuriri-Budgen – Tākaro Activator

Sally Marr - Event Coordinator

Whakatipu Kaihautū Leadership Programme

The Selwyn Sports Trust delivers a leadership programme within the Selwyn community to support the learning of young leaders who have an interest in active recreation and sport.  There are three levels delivered within the programme framework - primary, secondary and tertiary. 2023 Leadership Group:

Tertiary:  Jayden Walker (Lincoln University), Emily Austin (University of Canterbury), Yasmine Gort (University of Canterbury)

Secondary: Joel Gormley (Lincoln High School), Josh Wightwick (Rolleston College), Emelia (Rolleston College), Henry (Rolleston College), Lily (Darfield High School).

Primary:  400+ Tamariki from 13 Primary Kura

Expert Advisory Group

The Selwyn Sports Trust rely on many amazing volunteers who support the delivery of our vision and priorities.  Without the support of this group, we simply couldn't do what we do for the Selwyn Community.  Alongside our Board and Staff we have an Expert Advisory Group who provide guidence and advice on the programmes and events we deliver.

​​​​​​​Pauline Lay, Jayde Mayberry, Oska Baynes, Heperi Harris, Andrew Gormley & Jimmy Sinclair.